Announcing the first two Kidlit Lovers' Meetups!

I'm very excited to announce that, thanks to y'all's input and interest in this event, the first two dates of the Kidlit Lovers' Meetup are scheduled!!!

Meetup dates:

Sunday, June 23, 2024

5-6 PM Pacific / 6-7 PM Mountain / 7-8 PM Central / 8-9 PM Eastern
Virtual (via Zoom)

RSVP for the June meetup!

Wednesday, July 24, 2024

4-5 PM Pacific / 5-6 PM Mountain / 6-7 PM Central / 7-8 PM Eastern
Virtual (via Zoom)

RSVP for the July meetup!

As a reminder, the Kidlit Lovers' Meetup is a chance to meet fellow kidlit book bloggers and readers, and discuss books, reading, blogging, and more! We'll have several discussion questions to keep the conversation going, and my goal is to make this a low-stress, enjoyable event for everyone!

You're welcome to join us for one or both of these meetups! We will have different discussion questions at each, so you don't have to worry about them being repetitive. Depending on interest, I would love to make these events recurring, but for now, we're starting with two and seeing what happens!

I really appreciate all the ideas and information so many of you shared on the interest form—it really helped me with planning and scheduling these events. I made four tables and did quite a bit of addition to figure out the best times, and this combination of two different times across the two months should allow as many people to attend as possible. But I know this combination won't work for everyone who responded, and rest assured, I'm determined to make sure everyone gets to join us at some point, regardless of availability or time zone!

I hope to see as many of you as I can at these meetups! Feel free to email me at completelyfullbookshelf@gmail.com with ideas or questions—I'm an open book. (Ha!) But for real, I'm so grateful for the chance to finally start meeting y'all—it's going to be great!

I may be enjoying summer break, but June 23 can't come soon enough—see you soon!

Comments

  1. I can only make the first one, but I am looking forward to it. I don't read a ton of kidlit these days, but it will be fun to meet everyone!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment—I always love reading them! ✨✨

Popular posts from this blog

MMGM and #IMWAYR: Anya's Ghost, plus the Kidlit Lovers' Meetup!

MMGM and #IMWAYR: Lucy in the Sky, Best Friends, and more!

MMGM and #IMWAYR: Marshmallow & Jordan by Alina Chau (plus the Holiday Picture Book Giveaway!)